Conference Chairmen

Francisco Chinesta, ESI GROUP Chair, ENSAM ParisTech, France

Honorary Fellow of the "Institut Universitaire de France", Fellow of the Spanish Royal Academy of Engineering and Awarded with many scientific awards in four different fields: bio-engineering, material forming processes, rheology and computational mechanics. F. Chinesta is at present the President of the French Association of Computational Mechanics –CSMA-, President of the Scientific and Technological Committee of the French Association for Mechanics –AFM-, representative of IUTAM to the CODATA committee of the International Council for Science, member of the European Artificial Intelligence Alliance – European Commission, as well as member of different committees at ECCOMAS and IACM.

Rémi Abgrall, University of Zurich, Switzerland

He has been awarded an Advanced Research Grant from the ERC in 2008 and an Inria International Chair for the period 2019-2024. He is editor in chief of the Journal of Computational Physics, and associate editor of several international journals, including the Computers and Fluids, the Journal of Scientific Computing. His research is about the design of very high order schemes, using unstructured meshes, for hyperbolic problems, as well as efficient algorithms for the simulation of compressible materials (single fluids, multiphase, interface problems, compressible solids). He is also interested in model reduction for these problems.

Olivier Allix, ENS Paris-Saclay

He is Exceptional class professor at ENS Paris-Saclay and past Senior member of Institut Universitaire de France. His research aims at proposing and developing methods and concepts to solve industrial challenges and is strongly supported by aeronautical industries. His main research activities concern the modeling of composites: damage crash, multiscale approaches for non-linear structural mechanics (buckling, cracks propagation …), inverse approaches, non intrusive computational mechanics, modeling and the objective prediction of failure in dynamics. Member of 12 Editorial boards of international journals and has been chairman of seven academic and two industrial committees and co-chairman of 15 International conferences. He received the AMAC and Mandel prize and the Medal from the French association of Mechanics. He his an Euromech and IACM Fellow Member of the Advisory board of Euromech and and vice president for Europe, Middle-east and Africa of IACM.

Michael Kaliske, Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. at Institut für Statik und Dynamik der Tragwerke, Technische Universität Dresden

Head of Mechanics and Simulation Development Department at Continental AG, Director of Institute for Structural Mechanics at University of Leipzig, Director of Institute for Structural Mechanics at Technische Universitat Dresden, Secretary of the International Association of Applied Mathematics and Mechanics, Editor of Tire Science and Technology, Contributing Editor of International Journal of Non-Linear Mechanics